Humber Lofts Residences

Humber Lofts Residences

fabspot.co.uk

In order to remove the review, please report on the original platform as well!
Tracy
Tracy
2024.02.02
4.0 Verified
Disappointing as the description excited us about staying here. Not value for money ☺ The location was convenient ☹ Whilst the property was as described, it was not the home-from-home we were hoping for. It had two chairs which were not comfortable in front of a TV which didn't connect to the wifi and App services, leaving just BBC1 accessible. We gave up and sat on the bed with our laptops, which was no different than if we'd stayed in a hotel room. I had booked this apartment on behalf of my son and partner, who were in Hull for very difficult personal circumstances. They started their stay at a local hotel (The Hilton), which worked well. Originally, we'd tried to book the Humber Lofts for the full time planned in Hull, but it hadn't been available for the first week. When it became available again, it was booked with the idea it would create more freedom and comfort to get away from the four walls of a hotel room, even when our need for the apartment was shortened, we planned to stay the duration and treat it as a well needed break. It failed to deliver comfort and was extremely disappointing. We decided to leave after 3 of the 5 nights booked. They run an efficient business, which is clearly used by a lot of people. It wasn't the experience we hoped for.
Reply from
We take guest feedback seriously and strive to ensure a positive experience for all our visitors. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience your son and partner may have experienced during their stay at our self-service apartment building. As per the email we have sent you, including the descriptions and pictures provided by Booking.com. The apartment matched its description perfectly in both details provided and pictures. Regarding the specific concerns raised: 1. **Sofa:** The apartment is not advertised or described as including a sofa - the pictures clearly show 2 chairs. 2. **Kitchen Amenities:** The apartment description and pictures clearly show there is no oven in the Deluxe studios, they come with a stove and microwave as advertised and 2 sets of crockery and cutlery for the maximum occupancy of 2 guests. 3. **TV:** The TV works perfectly. 4. **Cleanliness and Comfort:** We sincerely apologise if the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment fell short. Your son and his partner did not leave early due to any issues with the apartment, they informed us in person there business in hull had concluded and they would be returning home, as you are fully aware. Regarding your comment about our staff's lack of interest in guest satisfaction, as you are fully aware our team went above and beyond to help your son and partner considering their circumstances. Your son hugged and shook hands with our staff when he left and thanked them for everything. We have reported this review to Booking.com, as its content is false and purely malicious.

Email notifier

Reason

Comment